Menu
Call
Call 3018 9760 Mon - Fri, 9:30 am - 7:00 pm
MoneyHero.com.hk's Travel Insurance Partners

MoneyHero.com.hk's TRAVEL INSURANCE PARTNERS

Planning your next vacation out of town? MoneyHero has partnered with Hong Kong's most trusted names in travel insurance, bringing you the safest possible holiday experience at pocket-friendly prices.

Find the Best Travel Insurance in Hong Kong with MoneyHero.com.hk

There's a specific type of insurance that gives you peace of mind when you travel. Hong Kong providers have policies tailored uniquely for frequent flyers. With different prices and various features for each, it's a challenge to choose the best one.

MoneyHero.com.hk is here to help you check, compare and buy different insurance plans — instantly!

Together with Hong Kong's top insurance providers, we make it easy for you to find the right coverage for your trips. Avoid the hassle of contacting different providers with our user-friendly comparison tool, which lets you compare your options side-by-side. By seeing policies in this manner, you have all the information you need to choose the right travel plan.

Travel insurance is a contract between you and the insurer, where you are entitled to compensation for any loss related to an adverse event during travel. You, as the policyholder, are covered when you incur losses during domestic or international travel.

Insurance plans for travel cover the following risks:

  • Medical emergencies
  • Repatriation of remains or overseas funeral expenses
  • Accidental death, injury, or dismemberment
  • Lost, stolen, or damaged baggage
  • Delayed baggage
  • Trip cancellation
  • Trip interruption

Medical emergencies can be a scary situation when you're out of the country. Insurance coverage helps mitigate costs if you get sick or injured on the road. Some plans even cover costs that let a family member or friend visit you in case you're hospitalised overseas.

Losing your baggage when you travel is another inconvenience that happens to anyone. In these situations, a good insurance policy can reimburse you for your loss.

Having the right coverage means your family is entitled to benefits and compensation if fatal injuries or accidental death occurs. Insurance providers can provide assistance for repatriating the remains of the insured, or help with the cost for the overseas burial or cremation of the deceased.

Remember that there usually are provisions included in insurance policies, such as ones against extreme sports and other risky activities. There are also provisions that say that the insurer will not cover the insured in the event of a war or similar circumstances. Like many insurance products, travel coverage also has standard provisions against suicide and self-harm.

With the right plan, you can focus on your holiday or business trip without once worrying about the costs that come with unfortunate situations.

When you apply for any insurance plan, disclose all relevant information to the insurer.

  • Read the exclusions and terms of the policy thoroughly
  • Bring a copy of your policy when you travel, and leave a copy with someone back home so they know who to call if you get into an accident during your trip.

For more information about travel policies in Hong Kong, refer to our comprehensive guide. If you're getting lost in the technical jargon, head over to our Insurance Glossary page.

Different insurance plans have their own set of rules and specific coverage terms. Our comparison tool helps you set them apart so you can choose one that fits your requirements.

Remember, you can use our comparison tool for free! Filter your search results according to provider, insurance benefits, price range, and other features. All you have to do is to click the Apply Now button and you're one step closer to full protection on your next trip.

Many of us take electronic devices like mobile phones along our trips. However, most travel insurance do not cover us for mobile phones, which will be clearly stated in the ?exclusion clauses?, and applicants should read the terms and conditions carefully to avoid an uninsured loss. Currently AXA and Hang Seng Bank (QBE General Insurance) offer travel insurance plans with coverage of up to HK$3,000 for a mobile phone.
If you lost your personal items during the trip, you should report to local police after the incidence within 24 hours and keep all supporting documents and original receipts for an insurance claim. You should also pay attention that your insurer may refuse your claim if you have not looked after your properties properly.
The government of Hong Kong launched the Outbound Travel Alert (OTA) System to help Hong Kong people understand the risk to personal safety in traveling overseas, and there are three colors, namely Amber, Red and Black to indicate the alert level. Many travel insurance plans cover countries with OTA and they usually cover trip cancellation and trip curtailment, but applicants should keep in mind that the actual compensation depends on the policy?s maximum limit, while some insurance plans only cover countries with a Black Alert. In addition, not all insurance plans cover terrorist attacks, you should check the exclusions even if they have a terrorism cover.
Basically you should buy travel insurance as early as possible. It is recommended that you buy your travel insurance once you have booked your air tickets and hotels to get better coverage. Travel insurance cover usually starts once you have bought the policy; if you buy the insurance and the government issues a Black OTA for your travel destination while it covers a Black Alert, you may make a claim. But if you buy an insurance after the Black Alert has been issued, you would not be compensated for that.
As rental cars are not classified as a way of public transportation, a rental car accident is not covered under the personal accident benefits. Rental charges usually include basic protection with third-party liability; if you want more protection, you could choose a comprehensive coverage plan. Now that many travel insurance plans offer a ?Rental Vehicle Protection? which normally compensates for the motor insurance policy excess incurred by you only, excluding other expenses due to the accident. Applicants should read the policy?s terms carefully.
Travel delay coverage varies by the insurance policy. You will probably get a compensation of about HK$300 if you experienced a delay of more than 6 hours. Some insurance plans also reimburse the extra costs for accommodations. Applicants should keep all relevant receipts and ask the airlines or transportation agencies to provide a written proof as a clear evidence, or the insurer may refuse the claim.

Compare other financial products

Personal Loans

Make your dreams a reality with
the cheapest personal loan/ tax loan

Compare Now

Takes about 15 seconds

Credit Cards

Get cashback, air miles, and other rewards with the right credit card

Compare Now

Takes about 15 seconds

Mortgage

Build your future and
own your space with affordable mortgage plans

Compare Now

Takes about 15 seconds

Travel Insurance

Travel safe and save money with the best travel insurance policy

Compare Now

Takes about 3 minute

Local Medical Insurance

Save money on local medical bills with the best medical insurance policy

Compare Now

Takes about 1 minute

International Medical Insurance

Save money on international medical bills with the right health insurance plans

Compare Now

Takes about 1 minute

Seek answers
How do I compare products?
Got a question? Seek out the answers in our FAQs.
How much does it cost to use MoneyHero.com.hk's services?
MoneyHero.com.hk's financial product comparison service is 100% free and impartial, you can find all the information you need in just a few clicks.
Read our faqs
Need help?
Stuck and looking for answers? Read our FAQs or Contact us

MoneyHero.com.hk的旅遊保險合作伙伴

MoneyHero.com.hk的旅遊保險合作伙伴

正在安排你的下一個旅程?MoneyHero.com.hk與香港各大保險公司合作,為你提供最詳細的旅遊保險資訊,讓你可以選購合適的旅遊保險計劃,享受無憂旅程。

MoneyHero.com.hk幫你比較香港最好的旅遊保險

每次出外旅遊,你都應該購買一份旅遊保險,好讓你安心出發。在香港,不少保險公司都為旅客提供不同類型的旅遊保障計劃,但這些計劃往往有著不同的保障條款及收費,對於不熟悉旅遊保險的旅客來說,通常會有一個疑問︰想買旅遊保險,邊間好?

有見及此,MoneyHero.com.hk為你提供一站式旅遊保險網上比較平台,讓你可輕鬆比較及購買不同類型的旅行保險計劃!

MoneyHero.com.hk提供藍十字、蘇黎世、FWD富衛、MSIG、CHUBB安達、AXA、Allied World、Starr等香港保險公司的旅遊保險資訊,致力令你輕鬆找到適合自己旅程的旅遊保。我們為你度身訂造的比較工具能讓你獲得一切你所需的旅遊保資訊,幫你作出正確決定。我們龐大的數據庫免費為你提供最新最齊全的旅遊保產品資訊,你只要輸入簡單的旅程資料,便能輕鬆瀏覽各種旅遊保產品詳情及價錢,無需親自瀏覽多間公司網頁,節省你的寶貴時間。立即試用我們的比較工具,選擇適合你的旅遊保,即時網上申請及購買!

旅遊保險和其他保險產品一樣,是你和保險公司之間的合約。你身為合約條款中的受保人,無論身處國內還是國外都可獲得保障,保險公司會根據保險內的條款就旅程所引致的損失作出賠償。

旅遊保障計劃一般承保以下保障範圍:

  • 醫療保障
  • 全球緊急醫療服務
  • 遣送遺體或海外治喪費用
  • 意外身亡、受傷或肢體喪失
  • 行李失竊及損毀
  • 行李延誤
  • 旅程取消
  • 旅程延誤或更改行程
  • 旅程中斷
  • 財物及現金損失
  • 旅遊證件遺失
  • 租車自負額保障
  • 信用卡被盜用
  • 個人責任保障

假如你於外地發生意外或生病,需緊急送往有足夠醫療設備的醫院,緊急醫療服務的費用可能甚為高昂。因此,緊急醫療保障往往是買旅遊保時最重要的一環,因為它隨時成為你的救命符。如果你不幸在外地入院,有些旅遊保甚至可以保障你一位親友前往外地醫院探望你的費用。

行李遺失亦是海外旅行常見的意外。若你不幸遇到上述情況,旅遊保險能為你的損失作出賠償。

若旅客不幸在外地遇上意外重傷或身亡,其家人可以得到由旅遊保提供的賠償費用。保險公司更可以協助家屬安排遺體送運、海外安葬或火葬。

雖然一般旅遊保險都會就上述意外提供保障,但每份旅遊保條款的不保事項及年齡限制各有不同。投保人選擇時應注意其參與的危險運動、所前往的地區或恐怖襲擊是否屬於旅遊保的保障範圍內,同時亦須留意保單項目的賠償額是否足夠。詳情請參閱你的保險計劃細則。

一份全面且適合你的旅遊保險能為你解決不少旅行意外引致的麻煩,讓你更享受假期及商務旅程的樂趣。經常出外旅遊或工幹的人應選購一年保障的旅遊保,因為全年旅遊保險保障每年不限旅遊次數,而僱主亦應為經常出外公幹的僱員投保合適的旅遊保,以保障雙方利益。

購買旅遊保險時應提供所有所需資料予保險公司,以及留意保險計劃的保障範圍及條款細則,以免意外發生時失去預算。例如,有些國家政局不穩,你應該查看政府有否發出當地旅遊警示,以及查問清楚你的旅遊保是否保障旅遊警示下的意外。

你最好在旅程中時刻攜帶保險合約副本,或記低保單號碼及24小時緊急支援服務電話號碼,並將其副本交予家中親友保管,以便不幸發生意外時,他們能夠應變並向保險公司求助。

若你需要更多關於香港旅遊保險的資訊,請參閱我們的旅遊保險指南頁面。若你對一些專門用語有所不清,請參閱我們的旅遊保險用語頁面。

在香港買旅遊保險,邊間好?不同保險公司提供的旅遊保均有各自的細則和條款,我們的比較工具能幫你仔細分析不同條款,以找到合適你需要的產品。

請謹記,我們的比較工具是完全免費的! 你可以根據保險公司、保障範圍、價格或其他功能隨意篩選搜尋結果。你只需要點擊你挑中的產品,填妥簡單資料並完成付款,便能透過電郵收到你的旅遊保險電子保單。

遊客出遊少不免帶備電子產品,當中包括手提電話。然而,市面上大部分旅遊保險均不保障遺失手提電話,保單內的「不承保事項」會清楚列明,投保人應仔細閱讀旅遊保的條款與細則,以免造成損失後不獲賠償。目前AXA安盛和恒生銀行(昆士蘭保險)提供保障手提電話的旅遊保,最高賠償額為HK$3,000。
一般情況下,如果你在旅行時遺失個人物品,請在事發24小時內向當地警局報案,並保留所有文件和單據正本,以便向保險公司申請索償。注意如有證據顯示受保人因不妥善看管財物而招致損失,保險公司有權拒絕賠償。
香港政府為了讓港人評估外遊安全風險,推出了外遊警示制度,按照受威脅程度分為「黃」、「紅」和「黑」三個級別。不少旅遊保險均保障旅遊警示的國家,通常會賠償因出發前發出警示而取消行程的費用,以及出發後縮短行程的住宿費用和額外費用,但投保人應注意實際賠償視乎保單的最高保障額,而部分旅遊保亦只保障黑色警示。此外,未必每份旅遊保都保障恐怖襲擊,而就算恐襲屬保障範圍,亦應留意哪些情況下不獲賠償。
基本上,旅遊保險愈早買愈好。每當計劃去旅行,如果已經預訂了機票和酒店,最好盡早買旅遊保,以得到更多保障。旅遊保由購買一刻開始生效,如果購買後而又未出發,政府對旅遊目的地發出黑色外遊警示,而黑色外遊警示屬保障範圍,你便可以得到賠償,但如果你在外遊警示發出後才購買保險,保險公司則不會為此作出賠償。
租車自駕不屬於公共交通工具,就算不幸遇上意外也不適用於個人意外條款。外地租車公司的保險通常已包基本保費,提供第三者傷亡索償保障。如果想增加保障,可另外加錢購買全保。現時不少旅遊保險提供「自駕遊保障」,但大多只保障墊底費,即租車自負額,而不包交通事故的損失,投保人應留意相關保險條款。
各保險公司對旅程延誤有不同定義,多數延誤6小時以上就可獲得約HK$300賠償,亦有部分公司同時保障因旅程延誤而導致的額外開支。投保人應保留所有相關票據,以及向航空公司或交通工具公司索取書面證明,以便作為索償的根據,否則或遭拒絕賠償。

比較各項金融產品

私人貸款

選擇最適合你的私人貸款
助你實現夢想

立即比較

只需15秒

信用卡

選擇最適合你的信用卡
即享現金回贈和飛行里數等優惠

立即比較

只需15秒

按揭

選擇最適合你的按揭計劃
達成置業夢想

立即比較

只需15秒

旅遊保險

購買最適合你的旅遊保險
安心享受旅程

立即比較

只需1分鐘

本地醫療保險

選擇最適合你的本地醫療保險
節省醫療開支

立即比較

只需1分鐘

環球醫療保險

選擇最適合你的環球醫療保險
節省醫療開支

立即比較

只需1分鐘

Seek answers
我如何比較產品?
如有任何疑問,請參閱常見問題
享用MoneyHero.com.hk的比較服務,收費如何?
MoneyHero.com.hk所提供的金融產品比較服務,費用全免!我們提供的資訊簡單易明,盡心滿足你們對金融產品的需求。
Read our faqs
需要幫助?
遇上問題?請參閱常見問題或聯絡我們。